neroera.blogg.se

Avidemux video too short
Avidemux video too short









avidemux video too short
  1. #Avidemux video too short code#
  2. #Avidemux video too short plus#

Every time I have to adjust audio sync, I dread that "too short" will appear in a perfectly good file, usually (but not always) encoded cleanly and excellently by Replay Converter. I'm in the middle of a crunch to get out a lot of files for a project I'm trying to do to stay afloat, and I need to not keep running into these inappropriate brick walls. I do not have a particular propensity to acquired garbaged files (but I do catch a lot that is streamed). Yet I cannot believe that there are not hundreds of people who would echo my concerns.

avidemux video too short

I did do searching for "too short" to see how this has been discussed before, but it appears to hardly been discussed at all. I realize garbage detection and processing is not a pleasant thing to program for, but it is something that should be a high priority. This should be usable by Avidemux to find the next good data after a bad spot and resume normal muxing/copying. I think most of the video streams have some kind of presentation time stamps that correlate video frames to audio packets. If there are garbage chunks, the program should find a way to handle it, of course giving warnings about it to the user, along with relevant data items (for example, "Garbage data found at 1:03:39.027 dropping 13 frames") or perhaps giving an option, either in preferences or an interruption during the muxing itself, to replace lost frames with black. A tool like this ought to ALWAYS go to the end. Granted, most of them will come from something other than one's own video camera. I feel the ONLY time "too short" should EVER come out at us is when the storage space has run out. The broader gripe I have, I have had for a long time. We sometimes work hard to create content and to have to throw it away because either the program can't handle "good data" and won't even tell us why, is inexcusable.Ģ. It's a serious flaw and no real excuse for it. This "too short" message HAS to give information and it does not.

avidemux video too short

#Avidemux video too short code#

Sometimes to not overwhelm them with tech-talk, you may have to give an error code and tell them to look it up or talk to customer support. I learned you ALWAYS give some kind of meaningful information to the user when there's a problem. Back when I had a real life and career, I was a programmer and considered by many who worked with me to be a good one. Do you say, "there's something flawed in it"? Really then TELL ME WHAT THAT FLAW IS!!! If you're going to abort a simple remuxing (and I've never seen other remuxers from my Mpeg2 days that EVER blew up), then you have a moral obligation to at least inform the user as to what the problem was! I realize I'm being dogmatic here, but I believe I am in the right. I can think of no excuse for such an otherwise fine program as Avidemux to EVER give this "Too short" message, at least in the context of a perfectly good file. I can (and have at times) cut out the one GOP just to save the rest of it AND accomplish my audio timeshift. I can see no flaw in any frame that RVC created. However, without cutting it out, the video will play fine in the timeline, both at normal speed and even single frame stepping. I can find the GOP that was allegedly "bad", and can cut it out. What I mind terribly is that probably 1/3 to 1/2 of the very finely encoded files I try to audio-shift in Avidemux, Avidemux barfs with this disgusting and really useless message, "Too short - The video has been saved but seems to be incomplete." I have a gripe at two levels.ġ.

avidemux video too short

#Avidemux video too short plus#

No problem, I just load it up into Avidemux and do some plus or minus shifting in ms. What I mind is that sometimes a file I feed into it has the audio sync off a bit. But now that I don't try to edit the resulting files, I don't mind. Part of that ability is, I believe due to them setting large GOP sizes, which I've chaffed against in the past. In my opinion, this program does a very fine job packing all possible quality into a video and still making it the smallest possible size. In general, I'm using it with a slightly customized template which includes the "same quality" switch. It's part of the Replay suite from Applian. I've grown to love a really slick encoding tool.











Avidemux video too short